Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Colour wheel  (Read 1764 times)
Darth Vapour
Knight Major

Force Alignment: -98

« on: August 26, 2013, 01:34:43 PM »

Hi guys, I have been inspired by several threads to have a go at wiring up a colour wheel. I got a 6 position rotary switch from the local electronics store for about $2 and then set about the task. First I tested different RGB combinations with varying resistors and drew up a little chart for reference, and then worked out what colours I was going to use for the project. In the end I decided on Yellow, Lime Green, CG, ?EG shade, AB and GB. Essentially moving through the spectrum slowly from the yellow through to the GB. I considered DVA or VA, which could have replaced one of the greens but didn't for this one. I didn't do red as its a sith colour, and so stuck with jedi colours so to speak. Also I considered AS, was included actually until I started drawing up the wiring diagrams, and given I only had a 2 pole switch it made things too messy. Anyway, I have done the MLS plus colour wheel unit, now I just have to make a saber to put it in  Undecided

This is the MLS colour wheel combo, the rotary switch is quite long but is plastic and can be trimmed to size and an appropriate knob put on

Yellow

Lime Green

Consular Green

?Emerald Green

Arctic Blue

Guardian Blue

"WRATH" Overlord PO Obsidian
"ICE" Customized Liberator AB Obsidian
"Fire" Dark Liberator BR
Hasbro Vader FX
Aeon V2 SY, Consular CG,
"Guardian" Customised SI V2 GB
Custom built Shock CG with obsidian FO FOC
Custom Yari staff BR

Vex
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: -402

« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2013, 02:41:03 PM »

Please post how you wired this, and what resistors are needed. Sweet work!

dark side points please

chicago.jedi
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: 287

Light side points please

« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2013, 03:13:18 PM »