Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Looking for some technical guidance on my Jedi journey!  (Read 1878 times)
rjkepes1
Knight Aspirant

Force Alignment: 0

« on: May 15, 2020, 05:03:47 PM »

Hey all! Hope this post finds everyone safe and healthy!

For a little background here I am new to US and sabering in general.  I received a Dominix V4 w/ sound from my first mystery box purchased at C2E2 this past February.  I immediately started researching how to make changes to make it more my own personal saber, and came to the conclusion that I should start on something else instead of possibly ruining my first saber.  So I purchased an Apprentice LE V5 stunt from marketplace for $50 bucks and I plan to complete my Jedi training by assembling my own saber.  I plan to reuse the arctic blue LED it came with, and have purchased the following from US; obsidian V4 Soundboard, grand master pommel, speaker/battery pack combo, blue illuminated momentary switch, covertech wheel, and buckpuck.  I have searched high and low and come to the conclusion that although there are videos detailing different sound boards and the like, I have yet to find a single video that fully describes conversion of a US stunt with the obsidian soundboard and items.  So here are the questions I am hoping you all will be able to answer as I start my journey here;  I know the buckpuck is wired into the LED circuit in place of the resistor, does this have any effect on the illuminated switch?  Does the switch integrate into the buckpuck circuit or is a separate resistor still required?  If so does anyone know which resistor the blue illuminated switch requires?  Does the obsidian sound board come prewired or do I have to tin and solder directly to the board?  Thank you in advance for any help offered!  I am contemplating videoing my journey so others can benefit if all goes well!  Additionally possibly going to add a buckpuck and illuminated