Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Ultrapixel Stringblade possibilities  (Read 709 times)
OMG_Kenobi
Force Sensitive
*

Force Alignment: 0
Posts: 2



« on: October 02, 2021, 05:17:02 PM »

Since the contacts/PCB for sending power/signals to the stringblade is a flat disk, has there been any plan to make an Archon V3 Saber with stringblade?
Logged

"He who cannot reason is a fool; he who will not is a biggot; he who dares not is a slave"  --Sir William Drummond

scifidude79
8-bit Defender of the Aeon Order
Knight Commander
*

Force Alignment: 2040
Posts: 6092


Robot in disguise


« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2021, 03:55:35 AM »

People from the company don't frequent the forums, so you may want to contact customer service with that type of question. However, I'd imagine they're working on it.
Logged

DarthRondoudou
Knight Commander
*

Force Alignment: -236
Posts: 1428


Dark Side points preferred when earned, thx.


« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2021, 06:53:04 AM »

So at the moment it's not possible to buy pixel hilts without blades from US, right?
Logged

Owned :
* Black Empress Emerald, Fire Orange with Pyrestone Orange FOC
* Spectre Emerald, Sentinel Yellow Adegan Silver FOC
* Guardian GB nickel plated shroud AB FOC
* Initiate LEV5 Blazing red/red illuminated AVswitch
* Dark Initiate LEV5 SRD/green illuminated AVswitch
* Emperor's Hand BVA/VA BH FOC
* 2 x windowed initiate v4 (silver + red)
* Liberator v3 arctic blue
* Dark sentinel LEV5 yellow
* Dominix green/red
Wishlist :
Menace SE BR x2 / Fallens / Black butcher BVA
Butcher LE AS / Sentinel LEV5 VA
Please someone stop me..

scifidude79
8-bit Defender of the Aeon Order
Knight Commander
*

Force Alignment: 2040
Posts: 6092


Robot in disguise


« Reply #3 on: October 05, 2021, 03:27:48 PM »

So at the moment it's not possible to buy pixel hilts without blades from US, right?

Probably not. Last time I looked they don't even offer the Pixel connector for a DIY install. Hopefully that will change in the future.
Logged

nunya
Knight Captain
*

Force Alignment: 58
Posts: 407



« Reply #4 on: October 05, 2021, 06:19:20 PM »

Since the contacts/PCB for sending power/signals to the stringblade is a flat disk, has there been any plan to make an Archon V3 Saber with stringblade?
That would be great! 
Looking at that emitter, i really do not see how a pixel blade would be feasible.  yes the PCBs are flat but have to be held down.  It would take a redesign of the emitter.  plus the pixel blades are heavier (want to say 'much heavier' but i have not weight compared yet...) so maybe...but i would not wait around for it.
Also, on the site, i can confirm Archon v3.1 is not available with pixel as of today.
Logged

DarthRondoudou
Knight Commander
*

Force Alignment: -236
Posts: 1428


Dark Side points preferred when earned, thx.


« Reply #5 on: October 06, 2021, 09:32:13 AM »

Probably not. Last time I looked they don't even offer the Pixel connector for a DIY install. Hopefully that will change in the future.
Unfortunate. I would have ordered now.
Logged

Owned :
* Black Empress Emerald, Fire Orange with Pyrestone Orange FOC
* Spectre Emerald, Sentinel Yellow Adegan Silver FOC
* Guardian GB nickel plated shroud AB FOC
* Initiate LEV5 Blazing red/red illuminated AVswitch
* Dark Initiate LEV5 SRD/green illuminated AVswitch
* Emperor's Hand BVA/VA BH FOC
* 2 x windowed initiate v4 (silver + red)
* Liberator v3 arctic blue
* Dark sentinel LEV5 yellow
* Dominix green/red
Wishlist :
Menace SE BR x2 / Fallens / Black butcher BVA
Butcher LE AS / Sentinel LEV5 VA
Please someone stop me..

nunya
Knight Captain
*

Force Alignment: 58
Posts: 407



« Reply #6 on: October 13, 2021, 01:06:47 PM »

That would be great! 
Looking at that emitter, i really do not see how a pixel blade would be feasible.  yes the PCBs are flat but have to be held down.  It would take a redesign of the emitter.  plus the pixel blades are heavier (want to say 'much heavier' but i have not weight compared yet...) so maybe...but i would not wait around for it.
Also, on the site, i can confirm Archon v3.1 is not available with pixel as of today.
i found other sites which give the impression that pixel blade is possible in emitters which are similar to the Archon v3.1 so maybe i am wrong on this one.  i still do not see how it could be done effectively.
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Send this topic | Print
Jump to: